Emotions in music

i-love-music-quotes-tumblr-6518ed25cdcb23163205b940ae428d47

It’s no doubt that music has played a vital role in our society. It does not matter what culture we are from, everyone loves music, especially love songs. There is nothing better than listening to your favorite type of music after a rough day. Music does not only provide entertainment but also allow emotions of happiness and sadness to arise. There are more and more music has been used in emotional therapy and has remarkable effects. Choosing what type of music to listen in specific situation can bring different result. When people feel heart broken, they tend to choose to listen to sad music, because they can find the sympathy in the melody and lyrics of the song, which make them feel like they are not alone, and there is someone out there understanding what they’ve been through.When people are happy, they could choose the happy song. Therefore, there are a lot of songs in different topics such as wedding, football, dancing. For example, the wedding songs are very popular in the wedding ceremony such as ” In my life”, ” my love’,” let’s stay together”,”that’s how strong my love is”. The football songs ” la la la”, ” we are one”,”Wavin Flag”.

5 thoughts on “Emotions in music

  1. It’s also interesting how music has the power to unlock forgotten memories. Often I’ll be listening to the radio in the car or watching a movie, and the music will remind me of things from my past- not only memories, but also feelings or atmosphere.

    Like

  2. I don’t like feeling down so when a really sad song comes on sometimes I just let go and get really sad. It’s such a nice release to allow myself to be sad for a few minutes. I completely agree with you.

    Like

  3. When I play the piano, I am transported to another world. It doesn’t matter what style. My brain releases endorphins and I am happier when I have spent time expressing what I think the composer intended when he/she wrote the piece.

    Like

Leave a comment